Michael Russello Named 2012-13 Hrdy Visiting Fellow

December 29, 2012

Michael Russello named 2012-1013 Hrdy Visiting Fellow in Conservation Biology. The fellowship is awarded to an individual who will engage in scientific study and work in the Department of Organismic and Evolutonary Biology.

Hopi Hoekstra

Hopi Hoekstra Receives First Estela Medrano Award

September 22, 2012

Hopi Hoekstra receives First Estela Medrano Award for excellence in aging research. The award honors the memory and work of Dr. Estela Medrano a professor at the Huffington Center on Aging at Baylor College of Medicine and an internationally recognized expert in the regulation of aging and cancer development of human melanocytes, who died tragically in August 2010.

Kirsten Bomblies and Cassandra Extavour Nominated for HGWISE

July 15, 2012

Kirsten Bomblies and Cassandra Extavour nominated for the 2012 Harvard Graduate Women in Science and Engineering (HGWISE) Mentor of the Year Award. The HGWISE Mentoring Program pairs female graduate students with female faculty in order to promote strong mentoring relationships and nurture a new generation of scientists.